Our Staff

All staff at Barnhill Community High work hard to provide a first-class education which prepares our students both for further study and employment, and to be confident and constructive citizens in our society.


Barnhill Senior Leadership Team 

Headteacher Mr J Jones
Associate Headteacher Mrs T Qureshi
Deputy Headteacher Mr T Rich
Deputy Headteacher Mrs K Winter
Assistant Headteacher Mr D Edwards
Assistant Headteacher Mrs S Kichenside
Assistant Headteacher Mr A Mashida
Associate Assistant Headteacher Mr D Hillman
Associate Assistant Headteacher Mr A Khan
Associate Assistant Headteacher Miss C Love
Associate Assistant Headteacher Miss J Panesar


Curriculum Leader of English Ms S Sriram
Lead Practitioner of English Mr A Young
Curriculum Implementation Director Mr A Wootton
Deputy Curriculum Leader of English Ms K Petsopoulou
Deputy Curriculum Leader  of English Mr R Devereaux-Ward
English Teacher Mrs I Falad
English Teacher  Ms S Naeem
English Teacher  Ms P Dhaliwal
English Teacher  Mr M Millington-King
English Teacher  Mr S Dixon
English Teacher  Ms H Miesegaes
English Teacher  Mr C Spoor 


Curriculum Leader of Maths Mr M Sangha
Deputy Curriculum Leader of Maths Mr H Chentouf
Assistant Curriculum Leader Maths YR12 Dr M Liadi
Assistant Curriculum Leader Ms M Bhachu
Assistant Curriculum Leader Ms S Ahmed Hagi
Head of Year 11 and teacher of  Maths Mr A Abdillahi
Head of Year 11 and teacher of Maths Ms N Clark
Assistant Lead/Protected Cohort Mr B Watts
Teach First Maths Ms N Jain
Maths Teacher & Professional Mentor Mr P Poonith
Maths Teacher Mr H Benzama
Maths Teacher Mr T Steele-Dadzie
Maths Teacher Ms C Rush-McKay
Maths Teacher Mr J Gill
Maths Teacher Mx N Karthic


Curriculum Leader of Science Ms I Ponnuraj
KS4 Raising Achievement
and Transition Leader
Mr L Macauley
Head of Curriculum Intent
and Implementation
Ms S Zramalval
Head of Chemistry Mr S Babber
Head of Medical Science Mrs A Sharma
Head of KS4 Biology & Combined Science Ms A Rasoul
Head of KS3 Science Ms S Mohobuth
Head of Physics Mr S Thanikasalam
Head of Biology KS5 Miss P Kaur
Deputy Head of Year KS5 Miss J Taylor
Teacher of Science Miss C Kelley
Teacher of Science Miss B Evans-Brown
Teacher of Science Miss J El-Khoury
Teacher of Science Ms N Qaiser
Teacher of Science Mr M Sabri
Teacher of Science Miss Q Tang
Teacher of Science Ms Z Qawasmeh

Social Science 

Curriculum Leader of Social Science  Mr S Wallace 
Curriculum Lead Life Skills Ms C Jumpp-Graham
Social Science Ms A Ahmed

Business & IT 

Curriculum Leader of Business and Enterprise Mr J Church 
Curriculum Leader of Economics and Accounting Ms M Moore
Curriculum Leader of Computer Science Ms N Liban
Deputy Curriculum Leader of Business Ms H Newell
Head of Year 7 & Teacher of Business Mrs A Kanda 
Applied Computer Science/IT Ms J Jacobs
Computing Mr J Coleman

Creative Design | Photography | Art | Food 

Curriculum Leader of Creative Design Ms E Balcomb
Creative Design  Mrs S Arjoon
Art & Photography Ms L Mansell
Art & Photography Ms C Baxter
Art Technician Ms K Amjad
Head of Technology Ms L Luke

Modern Foreign Languages

Curriculum Leader of Spanish Ms I Aguilera
Curriculum Leader of French Ms C Abélard 
Assistant Curriculum Leader of MFL Ms Z Khadra 
MFL Teacher Ms V Castry
MFL Teacher Ms M Anani Agbo
MFL Teacher Mr J Forde

Music | Dance | Drama 

Head of Drama Mr G Pilkington
Curriculum Leader of Music Mr R Taylor
Music Teacher Mr C Jones
Dance Curriculum Leader/Teacher  Ms S Bhandari


Curriculum Leader of History Mr A Khan
Assistant Head Teacher History Ms S Kichenside
ECT Mentor/History  Ms L Swain
Head of Year 13 & History Teacher Ms F Thomas
History Teacher Mr M Liddell


Curriculum Leader of Geography Ms J Panesar
Geography Teacher Ms K Kean 
Geography Teacher Ms R Abdullahi

RE | Citizenship | Psychology | Sociology 

 Curriculum leader RE & Citizenship  Mr S Wallace
RE Teacher Mr MI Shah
RE Teacher Ms A Ahmed
Psychology/Sociology Ms L Calaca
Social Science Ms C Love

Physical Education 

PE Curriculum Leader Ms R MacBride
Head of Year 8 & PE Teacher Mr C Clyne
 PE Teacher Ms F Dale
Head of Year 12 & PE Teacher Mr P Shepherd
Achievement Officer KS3 & PE Teacher  Mr D Hillman


Mrs C Gibbons SENDCo
Mrs A Martincevic Assistant SENDCo


Safeguarding Lead Mr J Jones
 Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms H Snaith 

Cover Supervisors 

Mrs S Flowers Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Howard Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Bond Cover Supervisor

Teaching Assistants

Miss  S Bhattacharjee HLTA 
Mr M Gardener HLTA
Mrs D West TA
Ms A Frost TA
Ms A Hyde TA
Ms I Toula TA
Ms M Shutler TA
Ms D Dissanayake TA

EAL & Other Support Staff

Ms G Vokic EAL Coordinator
Ms A Gabriel

 Inclusion Manager, Medical & Welfare Manager and Dance teacher

Mr M Nash EAL TA
 Ms Y Ocakli Learning Resource Centre Manager
Mr N Wakefield Lead Counsellor
Ms S Arjoon Curriculum Leader Access

Pastoral | Learning Mentors 

Pastoral Support Manager years 7 Mrs E James
Pastoral Support Manager year 8 & 9 Mrs D Gill
Pastoral Support Manager years 10 & 11 Mrs L Dixon
Inclusion Manager Mrs A Gabriel
Sixth Form Manager Ms C Fitzgerald
Welfare Officer & Mentor Ms G Raychandhuri

Administrative Staff 

PA to Headteacher and SLT  Ms D Nash
Operations Manager Mrs C Buckley
HR Officer Ms D Hand
HR Administrator Ms S Shearing
Senior Administration Officer Mrs S Palmer
Administration Officer/Food Technician Ms C Lewis
Receptionist/Administration Ms P Healy 
Receptionist/Administration Ms M Markwell
Attendance Officer Mr R Mustafa 
Attendance Assistant Ms S Namaly
Trust Financial Controller  Ms E Nazari 
Senior Finance Officer Ms A Makki
Senior Finance Officer Ms T Franklin
Admissions Officer Ms C Franklin
Careers Advisor Ms M Kindley-Deeks
Website & Marketing Officer Mr A Maciejewski
Reprographics Ms M Johnston
Trust Data Manager Ms R Dhillon
Student Support Officer Ms C Raheman
Technician Mr P Allen
LRC Manager  Ms Y Ocakli
Exam Officer  Mr S Forouhesh