Our Staff

All staff at Barnhill Community High work hard to provide a first-class education which prepares our students both for further study and employment, and to be confident and constructive citizens in our society.

Senior Leadership Team
Mr J Jones Headteacher
Ms L Hernandez Deputy Headteacher
Mr M Shah Deputy Headteacher
Ms T Qureshi Deputy Headteacher
Ms N Monteiro Assistant Headteacher
Mr T Rich Assistant Headteacher
Mr C San Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Edwards Assistant Headteacher
Ms K Winter Assistant Headteacher
Key Stage Teams
Mr C Clyne Head of Year 7
Miss S Bhandari Head of Year 8
Mr S Gaddu Head of Year 9
Mrs N Clark Head of Year 10
Miss F Dale Head of Year 11
Mr P Shepherd Head of Year 12
Miss F Thomas Head of Year 13
Mr N Hayyan Achievement Leader KS4
Mr B Watts Achievement Leader - Protected Cohorts
Mr W Yates Achievement Officer - Gifted and more able
Mrs D Gill Pastoral Support Manager Year 7 & 8
Ms L Dixon Pastoral Support  Manager Years  9, 10 & 11
Ms D Korrey  Attendance Officer
Business Studies Department
Mr J Church  Curriculum Leader of Business and Enterprise
Ms M Moore Curriculum Leader of Economics and Accounting
Ms H Newell Deputy Curriculum Leader of Business
Creative Design Department
Ms R Mitchell Curriculum Leader of Creative Design
Mr A Moules Creative Design Teacher 
English Department
Ms S Sriram Curriculum Leader of English
Mr A Young  Lead Practitioner of English
Ms S Farooq Deputy Curriculum Leader of English
Ms K Petsopoulou Assistant Curriculum Leader of English
Mr R Devereaux-Ward Assistant Curriculum Leader of English
Ms P Dhaliwal English Teacher 
Mr F Alexander English Teacher 
Mr S Dixon English Teacher 
Mr W Yates English Teacher 
Ms J McGrath English Teacher 
Ms H Miesegaes English Teacher 
Ms H Abdi Aynab English Teacher
Mr T Caughie English Teacher 
Humanities Department
Mr T Rich Assistant Headteacher & History Teacher
Ms N Monteiro Assistant Headteacher &  Social Sciences Teacher
Ms J Panesar Deputy Curriculum Leader of Geography
Mr A Khan Head Curriculum Leader of History
Ms L Swain Deputy Curriculum Leader of History
Ms F Thomas Head of Year 13 & History Teacher
Ms C Love Social Science Teacher
Ms E Sarre Social Science Teacher
Mr M Liddell History Teacher
Mr M Chiusaroli   Geography Teacher
Mr K Kean  Geography Teacher
IT & Computing Department
Ms N Liban Head of ICT & Computing
Mr A Mowle IT Teacher
Mr J Coleman Computer Science and IT Teacher 
Maths Department
Mr C San Director of Maths & Assistant Headteacher
Mr B Watts Acting Curriculum Leader of Maths
Mr H Chentouf Deputy Curriculum Leader of Maths
Mr P Poonith Maths Teacher & Professional Mentor
Dr M Liadi Assistant Curriculum Leader of Maths
Mr L Berchie Maths Teacher
Mr T Steele-Dadzie Maths Teacher
Ms N Clark Maths Teacher
Mss S Ahmed Hagi Maths Teacher
Mr J Gill Maths Teacher
Ms C Rush-McKay Maths Teacher
Mr A Abdillahi Maths Teacher
Mr B Dowse Maths Teacher
Modern Foreign Language Department
Ms V Castry MFL Curriculum Leader
Ms M Anani Agbo MFL Teacher
Performing Arts Department
Mr G Pilkington Head of Drama
Mr R Taylor Head of Music
Mrs A Gabriel Inclusion Manager & Dance Teacher
Ms S Bhandari Dance Curriculum Leader/Teacher & Head of Year 8
Mrs S Smith Drama Teacher
Mrs A Martincevic Music Teacher
Miss H Grainger Music Teacher
Physical Education Department
Ms R MacBride PE Curriculum Leader
Mr J Reid PE Deputy Curriculum Leader
Ms Hernandez PE Teacher & Deputy Headteacher
Mr C Clyne Head of Year 7 & PE Teacher
Mr P Shepherd Head of Year 12 & PE Teacher
Ms F Dale Head of Year 11 & PE Teacher
Mr D Hillman PE Teacher
Life Skills
Ms C Jumpp-Graham Curriculum Leader for Life Skills
Mr S Gaddu Life Skills Teacher & Head of Year 9
Science Department
Mr M Shah Deputy Headteacher & Science Teacher
Mr L Macauley Curriculum Leader of Science
Ms I Ponnuraj Deputy Curriculum Leader of Science
Ms A Maughan Deputy Curriculum Leader of Science
Mrs R Teladia Assistant Curriculum Leader of Science
Ms J Taylor Science Teacher
Ms S Babber Science Teacher
Ms A Sharma Science Teacher
Ms Wafi Science Teacher
Ms S Zramalval Science Teacher
Ms P Kaur Science Teacher
Ms S Silveira Science Teacher
Ms S Mohobuth Science Teacher
SEND Department
Mrs C Gibbons SENDCo
Mrs G Vokic EAL Coordinator
Mrs A Martincevic Assistant SENDCo
Mrs S Smith Thinking Reading Coordinator & Librarian
Mr N Wakefield  Learning Mentor – Therapeutic Interventions
Miss  S Bhattacharjee HLTA and Teacher of Art
Mr M Gardener HLTA
Mrs D West TA
Miss Evans-Brown TA
Mr C Spoor TA
Ms R Kaur TA
Mrs O Beezmohun TA
Miss N Abdullahi TA
Inclusion Department
Mrs A Gabriel Inclusion Manager
Mrs G Raychaudhuri Inclusion Mentor/Medical & Welfare
Mrs S Flowers Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Howard Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Bond Cover Supervisor
Mr T Zaoudi Cover Supervisor
Administrative Staff
Ms D Nash  CEO/HeadTeacher 
Mr S Presence Trust HR Manager
Ms D Hand HR Officer
Mrs S Palmer Senior Admin Assistant
Mr J Ryan Admin Assistant/Attendance
Ms C Franklin Admissions Officer
Ms C Lewis Admin Assistant/Food Technician
Ms M Kindley-Deeks Careers Advisor
Mr S Tehrani Examinations Officer
Mr A Maciejewski Website & Marketing Officer
Mr B Wright ICT Support Technician
Ms R Dhillon Data Manager 
Ms P Healy  Receptionist
Ms M Markwell Receptionist
Ms M Johnston Reprographics
Mr S Shariff Maintenance
Ms L Hernandez  Safeguarding Lead
Ms H Snaith   Deputy Safeguarding Lead