Term Dates & School Day

Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term

Start of Term Wednesday 5th September 2018 (Years 7 and 12 only) Thursday 6th September 2018 (All students)
  Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018 (Inset Days – school closed to students), Friday 19th October 2018 (Inset Day – school closed to students)
Half Term Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October 2018 (inclusive)
  Friday 30th November 2018 (school closed)
  Monday 3rd December 2018 (school closed)
End of Term Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term

Start of Term Tuesday 8th January 2019
  Monday 7th January 2019 (Inset Day – school closed to students)
Half Term Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019 (inclusive)
End of Term Friday 5th April 2019

Summer Term

Start of Term Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday – school closed)
Half Term Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019 (inclusive)
End of Term Friday 19th July 2019

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

Start of Term Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019
Start of Term Monday 28 October 2019
School Closed Friday 29 November 2019 - school closed
End of Term Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Friday 20 December to Monday 6 January

Spring Term

Start of Term Tuesday 7 January 2020
Half Term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
Start of Term Monday 24 February 2020
End of Term Friday 3 March 2020
Easter Holiday Monday 6 to Friday 17 April 2020

Summer Term

Start of Term Tuesday 20 April 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020 – school closed
Half Term Monday 25 to Friday 29 May 2020
INSET Day Friday 3 July 2020 - school closed to students
INSET Day Monday 6 July 2020 - school closed to students
End of Term Friday 17 July 2020
Summer Holiday Monday 20 July to Wednesday 2 September 2020
Start of Term Thursday 3 September 2020

Term Dates 2019/20 Structure of School Day

  Year 7 - 11 Year 12 - 13
8.20am Registration Registration
8.50am Period 1 Period 1
9.50am Period 2 Period 2
10.50am    
11.10am Period 3 Period 3
12.10pm Period 4 Period 4
1.10pm    
1.50pm Period 5 Period 5
2.50pm Finish Period 6
3.50pm   Finish