Term Dates & School Day

Term Dates 2020/21

 

 

 
 

Autumn Term 2020 

Start of Term

Friday 4th September 2020 - years 7 and 13

Monday 7th all other years

Half Term Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2019
Start of Term Tuesday 3rd November 2020
School Closed Friday 27th November 2020
End of Term Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December to Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term 2021 

Start of Term Tuesday 5th January 2021
Half Term Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
Start of Term Tuesday 23rd February 2021
End of Term Wednesday 31st March 2021
Easter Holiday Thursday 1st April to Monday 19th April 2021

Summer Term 2021 

Start of Term Tuesday 20th April 2021
May Day Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
Start of Term Monday 7th June 2021
End of Term Thursday 22nd July 2021
Summer Holiday Friday 23rd July to Tuesday 31st August 2021 (tbc)

 

2019/20 Structure of School Day

  Year 7 - 10 Year 11, 12 - 13
8.20am Registration Registration
8.50am Period 1 Period 1
9.50am Period 2 Period 2
10.50am    
11.10am Period 3 Period 3
12.10pm Period 4 Period 4
1.10pm    
1.50pm Period 5 Period 5
2.50pm Finish

Period 6

Year 11 - intervention

3.50pm   Finish