Term Dates & School Day Times

Term Dates 2021/2022

Autumn Term 2021 

START OF TERM 1

Friday 3th September 2021 (Year 7 & 13)
Monday 6th September 2021(ALL other Year Groups)

Please see important information about the new school term by clicking here.

HALF TERM Monday 25th to Friday 29th October 2021
START OF TERM 2 Tuesday 2nd November 2021
SCHOOL CLOSED Friday 26th November 2021
END OF TERM Friday 17th December 2021
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS Monday 20th December 2021 to Tuesday 4th January 2022

Spring Term 2022 

START OF TERM 1 Wednesday 5th January 2022
HALF TERM Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
START OF TERM 2 Tuesday 22nd February 2022
END OF TERM Friday 1st April  2022
EASTER HOLIDAYS Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April 2022

Summer Term 2022 

START OF TERM 1 Tuesday 19th April 2022
BANK HOLIDAY Monday 2nd May 2022 
HALF TERM Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
START OF TERM 2 Monday 6th June 2022
END OF TERM Thursday 21st July 2022
SUMMER HOLIDAYS Friday 22nd July to Wednesday 31st August 2022

Term Dates 2022/2023

Autumn Term 2022 

INSET DAYS
School closed 

Thursday 1st September
Friday 2nd September

START OF TERM

Monday 5th September

HALF TERM

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

INSET DAYS 
School closed 

Monday 31st October
Friday 2nd December

END OF TERM

Friday 16th December

Spring Term 2023 

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 2nd January

INSET DAY
School closed 

Tuesday 3rd January

START OF TERM

Wednesday 4th January

HALF TERM

Monday 13th - Friday 17th February

END OF TERM

Friday 31st March

BANK HOLIDAYS

Friday 7th April
Monday 10th April

Summer Term 2023 

INSET DAY
School closed 

Monday 17th April

START OF TERM

Tuesday 18th April

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 1st May

HALF TERM

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

END OF TERM

Friday 21st July

 


School Day Times

YEAR 7 | YEAR 8 | SIXTH FORM
LESSON TIME
Gates Open 8:00
Registration 8:20
Period 1 8:50 
Break 9:50 - 10:10
Period 2 10:10
Period 3 11:10
Lunchtime 12:10 - 12:50
Period 4 12:50
Period 5 13:50
Period 6 14:50
Year 7 Finish  14:40
Year 8 Finish 14:50
*15:50 if attending Period 6
YEAR 9 | YEAR 10 | YEAR 11
LESSON TIME
Gates Open 8:00
Registration 8:20
Period 1 8:50
Period 2 9:50
Break 10:50 - 11:10
Period 3 11:10
Period 4 12:10
Lunchtime 13:10 - 13:50
Period 5 13:50
Period 6* 14:50
Finish 14:50
*15:50 if attending Period 6

Late To School 

A student is late to school if they attend after 8:20am, which is the start of morning registration. Form Tutors will mark student present with a ‘L’ and input the minutes after 8:20am by right-clicking the ‘L’ on the SIMS register.

Visit our Attendance page and find out why attendance is so important and the detention procedure we have in place if your child is late.